Taking Chances Part 2

Work Banner

So for months now the office has been mostly empty cept our little show of 8 people plugging away. Today the invasion began. “The Girls Next Door” came back, people started flooding in to the office stealing each others chairs and desks and among them all Katie one of the story producers is back today.

So I made my way over and told her I was interested in the story department still. Something I’ve been working toward since day one.

Well she just came over and told me, that apparently they’ve taken a story assistant position and turned it into a story producer role. So there’s only one story assistant, and that goes to Jen who was the story assistant last time. So if I go back to GND, I’m going back as a logger again.

Guess I need to think things over. Cause this job is going to end, and girls will run for a while. So I don’t know what to do. I either stay with the better paying job which will end soon or jump ship to job security in a lower paying gig that will probably have me working nights again.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

