Genre – Script Frenzy

Ptop Script Frenzy banner

So here’s the list of Genre’s as Script Frenzy presents them. (see below for what I consider a more accurate genre list in general). Based on the knowledge that I’m going to be attempting to write a film I can produce myself, I’m going to cut some of these genres out. Thus a new list of 7 Genre’s remains. (and yes I’m calling it 7 even though script frenzy groups some of them they really are separate.)

This is a list of some of my favorite movies in the genre’s I’m putting to the vote.

Action/Adventure – Pan’s Labrynth, the Golden Compass , Raiders of the Lost arc
Comedy – Animal House, Ghost Busters,
Drama – Fight Club,
Horror – Cloverfield, Jesus Christ Vampier Hunter, HellRaiser
Science Fiction/Fanasty – Serenity, Constantine, Lord of the Rings

You’ll actually notice that often there’s some cross over in genre. Ghostbusters could easily be called a Sci-Fi movie. Fight Club, though dark, could easily be called a Comedy. And so on. So vote till your heart is content.

http://www.filmsite.org/genres.html provides this list 11 Main Genres that cover the basis of all films.’

Action, Adventure, Comedy, Crime/Gangster, Drama, Epics/Historical, Horror, Musicals, Science Fiction, War, Westerns

Credits:
Guest Starring
http://www.youtube.com/user/Terrieanna
http://www.youtube.com/user/PKeet02
http://www.youtube.com/user/thefalsetruths

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Genre – Script Frenzy”

  1. Annie Says:

    Action/Adventure!

  2. Peter Schindelman Says:

    I vote for a comedy. (I can use a good laugh.)

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Thank you for mentioning Musical in your video! It was an oversight here at Script Frenzy headquarters and we are fixing it.

    Here’s to fearless writing,
    Jennifer

  4. R.C. Donalds Says:

    Dude I love your videos! I thinking about Xulon Press (http://www.xulonpress.com/) not sure but it sound pretty cool. I Christian writer but not wanting to be a typical Christian writer. Just looking for some input. I working on a 13,000 to 15,000 word thriller. I dont want to stay self published but think it would help me get started.

Leave a Reply

