Watching the Plate Boil

Submissions Title Graphic

So it’s been awhile since I sent out about a dozen query letters and today I finally heard back from one of the agencies in yet another standard rejection letter.

Thank you for sending your query. This is an interesting project, but I’m afraid it’s not a good match for us.

Still, I hope you will continue to send this out. If you haven’t done so already, you may wish to look at The Jeff Herman Guide to Editors, Publishers, and Literary Agents – there, you should be able to find someone who’s a better fit for your work.

Best of luck with this and future projects.

Pretty much boiler plate, so it’s hard to really feel anything more then “whatever”, time to push on to the next round. Still waiting to hear back from the one agent that requested the first few chapters. I suspect she hasn’t even gotten around to reading them yet.

In other news. Script Frenzy Started:

Ptop Script Frenzy banner

I haven’t had a chance to really write anything yet, and in fact I’m a little torn on exactly what story I want tell. The premise I have, the backdrop rather but it’s finding the characters and the story within that, that I want to tell. I’m feeling somewhat inspired by Cloverfield in which the focus was around these characters that are trapped by this horrible event and unlike the Horrible remake of Godzilla we barely enter that story and just stick with the characters.

So it becomes about learning who my characters are.

Gears are in motion, I really have till Saturday to do my push.
By Saturday I have to start writing something and lock on target the story.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Watching the Plate Boil”

  1. John Says:

    🙂

Leave a Reply

