In the Words of Gold Five “Stay on Target”

Life Banner

January has come and gone. Hell just yesterday I wanted to write a blog about what to do after Nanowrimo. Yesterday was apparently months and months ago. Oops.

Gosh darn it, time and it’s flying aspects. See what I’m about to do is create an elaborate metaphor in which Time is the dark side ala Ti Fighters… and as the rebel force you must defeat time to create an amazing story, or novel, or body of work.

It’s really very clever, right? Sweet.

So a month has gone by, I hate to say this but as far as writing goes I’ve done barely any so far. A few sketches, and a decent amount of blogging. But my many faceted focus has taken me from writing. And sending out query letters? I think I’ve sent out two this year.

The time has come to recesses my schedule (which is actually abundant with time).

At the same time I need to narrow my focus, at least on writing projects – two novels, sketches, screen plays, poetry, etc.

Right now I’m going to declare February ‘Funny February’ and let everything else sit. My goal is:

  1. create a sketch comedy packet of 5 to 10 of my funniest short sketches.
  2. film 3 sketches
  3. get 2 sketches up on UCB’s ‘Not Too Shabby’
  4. create a solid 20 minute sketch show (for stage)

I almost added more goals there – see what happens. I open up a little and suddenly they’re all over me. I don’t even know where they came from!. Gold leader Gold leader!

Gold Leader: They’re coming in! Three marks at 2-10!
Gold Leader: It’s no good, I can’t maneuver!
Gold Five: Stay on target.
Gold Leader: *We’re too close!*
Gold Five: Stay on target!
Gold Leader: [shouts] Loosen up!
Gold Five: Gold Five to Red leader, lost Tiree, lost Dutch.
Red Leader: I copy, Gold Leader.
Gold Five: It came from… behind!

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “In the Words of Gold Five “Stay on Target””

  1. Amadeus Says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Why this one-minute therapy is being suppressed in the U.S. while more than 15,000 European doctors have been using it to heal millions of patients

  2. RaiulBaztepo Says:

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  3. Heartburn Home Remedy Says:

    Hey, cool tips. I’ll buy a bottle of beer to that person from that chat who told me to visit your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

