Author House POD Ultimatum

So in the months and years that I’ve been researching POD and alternative publishing methods I found my way to AuthorHouse’s spam mail. Every few months they check in to see just why I’m not paying them to publish my book yet.

Well for starters this is the exact definition of ‘Vanity press’. I will neer pay to have my work published, that’s not being published that’s being ripped off.

So I finally sent them back an email informing them to either take on my product pro bono or stop sending me emails begging for my monies.

Personally I have a feeling they’ll just keep emailing me, they certainly will never take my ultimatium seriously, because they’d be fools and it would prove that POD doesn’t work.

but hey who knows. Keep an eye out folks.

Stay Strong,
-SamProof

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

