Nanowrimo 2009 – writers block

ptopnanowrimobanner

I know it’s National Novel Writing Month – so you’d expect me to be all abuzz over here on this blog I’ve dedicated to writing.

Well thankfully I’ve just been so busy writing that I haven’t found the time to blog. Till now. Till I got to about 24k words and I just kind of stopped.

So what’s happened?

Well I started strong, wrote 5000 words the first day out of the gate, and then I maintained about 2000 words everyday after that.

I had a loose outline.

I set up a strong writing routine.

I got rid of almost every other possible obligation.

And then upon hitting 21,000 words I started to slow down. I missed a few days and now here I am distracted by television and blogging.

So there’s really only one thing left to do – STFU and get back to writing!

Point being: if you can find way/reasons not to write, you can find things to write about. So get to it.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Nanowrimo 2009 – writers block”

  1. John Lacey Says:

    Meh. I wrote a little over 7,000 words in the first week and then became so annoyed at my project that I didn’t look at it at all during the second week.

Leave a Reply

