Facebook 50,000 Fan Mission

Life Banner

So first off, can anybody tell me a work around for getting the facebook fanpage badge to work on wordpress?

Second off – last night I created a facebook fanpage for my novel.

This may seem pretty arbitrary put I’ve decided I want to get this page to 50,000 fans.

Yea that’s right 50,000

No, I have no idea where that number came from. Honestly I was going to say 10,000 and that actually just seemed to achievable. So I wanted to do something that scared me. 50,000 scares me.

That’s a crazy number. it might as well be a million. or a billion or a googleplex or googaleyboogaleyplex.

It doesn’t make any sense. It doesn’t come from any kind of complex math, it’s just a number that’s large enough to intimidate me. Which makes me want to fight.

It also makes me want my friends help. I’m terrible at asking for help. I’ve been homeless because I was to scared to ask for help. I’m not going to let that happen again. it sucks.

So I’m asking for your help, please join the facebook fan page

and if you believe in me; take it one step farther and Suggest it to your friends.

Just goto the fanpage and click that little link over there and select some or all of your friends.

Thank you all so much.

I’ve just put this thing up and so many people have started fanning already.

Stay Strong

-Sam Proof

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Facebook 50,000 Fan Mission”

  1. Follow Your Dreams « The Path to Publication Says:

    […] put it out there that my goal is to get 50,000 fans to follow the site for this thing only a very select few have read yet (less then the amount of […]

  2. 49,800 to go! « The Path to Publication Says:

    […] And don’t get me wrong, I have no illusions of grandeur that I’ll wake up any day soon to see my screen flashing “50,000 fans!” […]

Leave a Reply

